Some users have reported that their Pokémon GO account was reset to level 1. We have conducted a full review of this issue and have not found any evidence to suggest that any accounts have been inexplicably reset. Rather, affected users had inadvertently created a new account - giving the appearance that their account was reset. The original accounts remain safe and intact.
If it appears that your gameplay progress has been reset, please be assured that your gameplay progress has NOT been lost. You may have inadvertently created another Pokémon GO account. Learn how to resolve this issue here.